Library Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is a 7-member board empowered by NH RSA to adopt policies, prepare an annual budget and hire staff to run the daily operations of the library. They are elected for three-year terms. The Trustees typically meet on the 3rd Monday of the month, at the library, at 6 pm. They are members of the NH Library Trustees Association and attend conferences and workshops to stay abreast of trends and issues in libraries. The Trustees of the Amherst Town Library are committed to making the Library innovative, cost-effective and proactive in contributing to the overall quality of community life.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Nancy Baker Chair (2021)
Nancy Head Vice Chair (2020)
Gretchen Pyles Secretary (2019)
Elisabeth Larson Treasurer (2019)
Ted Krantz Member (2021)
Stephen Mantius Member (2019)
Kim Ayers Secretary (2020)