Town of Amherst, NH Trustees of the Trust Funds Meeting

August 25, 2020 Final

Attendees

Lori Mix, Trustees Chairwoman (LM) Robert Grunbeck, Trustee (RG) Bill Dunn, Alternate Trustee (BD)

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 9:14 by LM. LM read the State order allowing the meeting to be held via Zoom Conference call. There were no objections.
- 2. There were no public comments
- 3. Town of Amherst Capital Reserve Funds (CRF)
 - a. Request by the Town of Amherst to deposit \$722,000.00 into several CRF funds as approved by the voters' official ballot on March 10, 2020.
 - i. All appropriate paperwork was submitted and reviewed.
 - ii. RG motioned to approve. BD seconded. All voted to approve.
 - b. Request by the Town of Amherst to withdraw the entire balance from the Town of Amherst Library Renovation Capital Reserve Fund and close the fund.
 - i. All appropriate paperwork was submitted and reviewed.
 - ii. RG motioned to approve. BD seconded. All voted to approve.
 - c. Request by the Town of Amherst to withdraw \$3,347.47 from the Town of Amherst Communications Center Capital Reserve Fund.
 - i. All appropriate paperwork was submitted and reviewed.
 - ii. LM motioned to approve. RG seconded. All voted to approve.
- 4. SAU 39 Scholarships:
 - a. Edward A. Conti Scholarship was awarded to Leah Dibble in the amount of \$2,750.00.
 - b. Bradford Long Miles Sullivan Scholarship was awarded to McCallister McBride in the amount of \$1,700.
 - c. Edward A. Conti Scholarship in the amount of \$2,750.00 and Richard Merrill Memorial Scholarship in the amount of \$6,675.00 was awarded to Megan Tupaj.

All appropriate paperwork for all scholarship awards was submitted and reviewed. RG motioned to approve payment. WD seconded. All voted to approve.

- 5. Old Business None
- 6. New Business None
- 7. Non-Public Session None
- 8. The meeting was adjourned at 9:22am

The next meeting is scheduled for October 28, 2020 at 6:30pm in the Felix Hertzka Conference Room.

Respectfully Submitted by: Lori Mix, Chairperson Amherst Trustees of the Trust Funds