Land Committee

This standing committee will be appointed by the Board of Selectmen to review and report on all town land, parks, tax deeded property, tax deed land, tax deeded land managed by conservation, land managed by conservation, conservation land and conservation easements.

The committee will examine all land by GIS and/or other technologies and by perambulation the meets and bounds of said properties. It will note encroachments and setback violations of abutters and others. Assess non-economic value to the town as a whole.

The committee will report out to the Board of Selectmen by September 30, 2017.

The composition of the committee shall be:

  • One member of the Board of Selectmen
  • Two town employees, recommended by the Town Administrator
  • One member of the Amherst Land Trust
  • One member of the Planning Board
  • Two members of the Conservation Commission
  • Two community members

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Dwight Brew Selectmen Representative
John Harvey Amherst Conservation Commission Representative
Wendy Rannenberg Community Member Representative
Kathleen Holt Button Community Member Representative
Michael Dell Orfano Planning Board Representative